Ritchie Studio

Search icon

Zumtobel Group Award 2021

Ian Ritchie has accepted an invitation to join the international, interdisciplinary jury panel for the 6th Zumtobel Group Award with Francine Houben, Mecanoo Architects, Kjetil Trædal Thorsen, Snøhetta, Dorte Mandrup, Dorte Mandrup Architects and Tobias Nolte, Certain Measures.

The award traditionally has two categories ‘Buildings’ and ‘Urban Developments and Initiatives’. This year, a third category has been introduced ‘Special Prize for Innovation’.

The Zumtobel Award launched in 2007 and is curated by Dr. h.c. Kristin Feireiss and Hans-Jürgen Commerell of the Aedes Architecture Forum in Berlin.

Honouring outstanding architecture and engineering, the Award seeks to recognise contemporary completed or conceptual projects of exceptional design, innovation, technology, and construction. Pioneering social, humanitarian initiatives and research projects which make a notable contribution to a sustainable future are applauded.

220 submissions have been received from 42 countries and the shortlist published.

The 6th Zumtobel Group Award will be presented on the 10th of March 2022.